The third casualty

Gerald_Henry-THS65The third casualty from Tennyson High school, is Gerald Russell ‘Jerry’ Henry, occurred July 7th, 1967.  Jerry graduated in 1965,  he enlisted in the U.S. Marines, 1st Marines, 3rd BN, India Company. You can read more about him at  the Tennyson1967.com  Remembrance page. You can find him by the class year and look for the American flag Icon  next to that name.

My apologies to the Henry family, relatives and friends … I hope you’ll understand while I was gathering the rubbings. My emotional state was that of sobbing child. Something I thought I could complete did not happen.

All I can provide is Jerry’s name on the Vietnam Veterans Memorial rubbing paper the National Park Service provides to visitors. I have include a link of him at the Virtualwall.org.

Jerry Henry

Gerald Russell
‘Jerry’ Henry

About pleiku1970

My service at Pleiku, 1970 is significient because of the Cambodian Incursion. Close proximity to exit routes from the Ho Chi Minh Trail and the "Tri-Border area of Laos,Cambodia and Vietnam. This Air Force assignment was different than most, because of the isolation.
This entry was posted in Vietnam Service and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

