I NEED YOUR HELP OR THERE WILL NOT BE ANOTHER FILM.

Saturday I took the day off from Facebook, or adding comments to my blog “afnamvet,” and enjoyed the company of members from a Meetup group that I joined. We spent the afternoon at the “Taste of Colorado” held in downtown Denver.  It was nice to enjoy the weather, to hear and speak of interesting topics.  To hear live music in the background, or share some of the food fare. 

What  I found interesting;  that I would meet former members of the military or sons/daughters whose fathers served in Vietnam.

This is what I needed to take my mind off of the challenges of or about or how the 30th Anniversary, Vietnam Veterans Memorial film, 2012 will happen or not.

However, I need to ask everyone who has shared support about the film. That I am going to ask everyone or organizations to help me.

Because, without the help of supporters of the film and without film sales. There will be not another film project about the Vietnam Veterans Memorial or about our Women Veterans.  In the foreseeable future.

I have poured all my money into an idea and made it a reality, I need your HELP! I NEED ALL OF YOU AND VETERANS THAT YOU KNOW TO PURCHASE A COPY OF THE FILM!

It’s going to take at least 600 SALES this month to bring the film crew, camera & equipment rental, film permit from the Washington D.C. film office, liability insurance, and hotel, travel & meal expenses.  To get this off the ground

IF I HAD THE MONEY TO DO THIS. I WOULDN’T ASK.  HOWEVER, WHEN I DID THE 25TH ANNIVERSARY OF “THE WALL.”  I DIDN’T ASK FOR MONEY IN 2007.  HOWEVER I NEEDED THE HELP AND EXPERTISE TO LEARN HOW TO USE PROFESSIONAL EDITING SOFTWARE. TO PURCHASE THE COMPUTER THAT WOULD SUPPORT MAKING THE FILM A REALITY!

AND THAT’S ANOTHER ONE OF THE NEEDS. PURCHASING NEW SOFTWARE, A NEW COMPUTER AND THE HELP OF THE TWO DIRECTORS OF PHOTOGRAPHY.

I CAN’T DO ALL THIS BY MYSELF AND WE CAN’T CONTINUE TO HELP OUR FELLOW VETERANS IF WE WALK AWAY FROM OUR HISTORY.

I will post updates of film sales every other day until the end of September. And we will all know the outcome of whether filmmaking by veterans about veterans and their respective community is something that will be preserved or lost.

This is now beyond my control …

Thanks for hearing me out,

Mark

About pleiku1970

My service at Pleiku, 1970 is significient because of the Cambodian Incursion. Close proximity to exit routes from the Ho Chi Minh Trail and the "Tri-Border area of Laos,Cambodia and Vietnam. This Air Force assignment was different than most, because of the isolation.
This entry was posted in Vietnam Service. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

